Procrastination.

Because I have a Spanish composition to write, I decided to get a WordPress.  It’s logical, no?  It’s not that the composition is particularly hard to write, but rather that I’m sick and don’t feel like doing anything other than watch Storage Wars.  Tomorrow starts another lovely week at Marywood, and I’d much rather lie in bed and read.  Reading has become my escape as of late, and I think I’m better off for it.

Nina and I are going out to breakfast tomorrow.  I’m nervous only because I don’t like people watching me eat.  I am SO STRANGE, but yeah.  Plus, awkward silences are so uncomfortable.  I know I have nothing to worry about, but worry I do.  I need to break myself of that habit.

I’m hoping that this cold will leave me soon.  I think my head fuzziness has gone away, but that could be temporary.  I can’t afford to be sick.  I’d like to spend this week getting my major and everything straightened out.  It looks like I’ll be doing an English / Spanish double major, and then I’ll go to grad school to get my Master’s in Education.  So, when you boil it down, I will never graduate.  If it weren’t for my amazing Spanish professor and her wonderful colleagues, there’s no way I would be considering this crazy course.  We’ll see how it goes.

I need Parallels to work in order to do my online workbook exercises.  I have NO IDEA where my Spanish textbook is.  Honestly.  No idea.  I need it for my composition.  I am woefully unorganized.  Can I take NyQuil yet?  Man, I have to say one thing about being sick: NyQuil is my wonder drug.  It knocks me out, and for an insomniac like me, it’s a beautiful thing.  The only downside is that usually it’s a dreamless sleep, but I’d much rather that than a night of rolling around and feeling like my nose is on fire.  Gross.

Well kiddos, I’m going on a very slow crusade to find my Spanish book.  I have no energy, so I’ll wander into a room, flop down on the ground, contemplate the pattern and fiber of the carpet, and then sleep.  Then I’ll realize that I don’t have my Spanish book and will repeat the process.

Yawn.  ‘Night, y’all.

2 thoughts on “Procrastination.

  1. I’m kind of funny about eating out. I’m vegetarian and I’ve been vegetarian for a long time. Sometimes I want to ask questions about something on the menu, but I don’t want to be high maintenance when it comes to ordering, especially if there’s a large group. Usually, I just order the ubiquitious pasta dish and let it go at that.

    I hope your breakfast out goes well!

    • I’ve always respected that you’re a vegetarian. Many of my friends are, and I know how hard it is for them to eat out. One of my best friends has been vegan a few times, which is nearly impossible to accommodate in most restaurants. Luckily, I’ve seen more veggie/vegan eateries around, and more menu items for vegetarians in “mainstream” restaurants. Progress?

Tell us what you think...

